Black Girl Image of Me

From the texture of my hair
To the shade of my eyes
To the width of my nose
And the fullness of my lips
I represent a race so meaningful

The richness of my deep chocolate skin
A little darker than it should normally be
Just because I get a little more sunlight than needed

Still I am reminded of a desert rose
Each time I look in the mirror
A beauty in the absence of luxury
Withstanding the heat of the scorching sun

I’m proud to see, staring back at me
The black girl image of me

❤️❤️❤️

Lena_xx

Daily Post: Black

4 thoughts on “Black Girl Image of Me

Leave a Reply

